2016 Pharmacist of the Year

November 15th, 2016 by fruthpharmacy

Point Pleasant, W.Va. (November 4, 2016) – Fruth Pharmacy is pleased to announce Peggy Knight is the 2016 Pharmacist of the Year.  The award was presented at Fruth Pharmacy’s 26th Annual Service Awards.Left to right: Tim Weber, Vice President of Pharmacy, Peggy Knight, 2016 Pharmacist of the Year, and Lynne Fruth President of Fruth Pharmacy.

“I am in such good company up here,” Knight stated referring to the other nominees, “I’m thankful for my fellow employees and also thankful to Jack Fruth and his family for this business.”

Knight was 1 of 3 nominees for Pharmacist of the Year.  Lindsay Crowley of Scott Depot, WV and Beth Morgan of Nelsonville, OH, were also nominated.  Nominations come from customers, fellow employees, and supervisors.

Knight has been a pharmacist at the Point Pleasant location for 9 years.   She also serves as a member of the Pharmacy Advisory Council.  In addition, Knight has been certified in pharmacogenetic testing and has been working with a new Fruth Pharmacy patient program, called Rxight® (“pronounced RIGHT“). The Rxight® test uses information about a person’s genetic profile to help their physician choose the medication and drug doses that are likely to work best for them, helping to avoid ineffective or potentially dangerous drug reactions.

One customer’s nomination stated, “She stops what she is doing and really is concerned with what your issue is. Peggy goes above what is asked of her…she is helpful and kind to everyone. Peggy is one of the nicest ladies Fruth has to offer.”

Another customer’s nomination included that her daughter currently was working with Knight as a pharmacy intern, “She has been such a great influence on our daughter, and has pushed her to learn and be the best pharmacist she can be, and for that we are thankful. My husband and I are blessed to have Peggy as our pharmacist and as a mentor to our daughter, and think she is more than deserving to receive the Fruth Pharmacist of the Year Award!”

All 3 nominees were honored during a luncheon held by Fruth Pharmacy on October 27th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *