Fruth Honors Employees at 21st Annual Employee Recognition Luncheon

December 16th, 2011 by fruthpharmacy


Nearly 60 employees gathered at the Corporate Headquarters for the Annual Employee Recognition Luncheon on November 16, 2011.  This year’s theme was A Season of Appreciation and featured Autumn decorations in warm fall colors.  The luncheon was catered by Brad Deal of Point Pleasant, and Joan Fruth and Brad Deal transformed the room with fall decorations including balloon columns and lantern centerpieces.   Employees who reached service a milestone of 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 or 35 years were honored with a Fruth Service Award Pin and a certificate.   Following a Welcome by Joan Fruth, President Lynne Fruth introduced Fruth Corporate Management Staff and Officers.

The employees were treated to a luncheon of assorted sliders sandwiches, pinwheel wraps, cheese balls, veggies and dip and a cheese selection served in an elegant buffet.  Dessert of mini brownie delights and a cookie assortment rounded out the meal.   Employees shared fellowship and laughter during the meal as folks from different store locations had a chance to catch up.   After lunch, Lynne Fruth spoke about the seasons of life and the seasons of our Fruth Company.  Tom Willoughby, Chief Financial Officer, announced the recipients of service awards beginning with the Five Year Award winners.  Awards were presented by Lynne Fruth and special guest and Secretary of Fruth Inc., Frances Fruth.  Award recipients were photographed by David Jenkins as they received their pins and certificates. Receiving recognition for five years of service was: Lea Bonecutter, Donna McDaniel, Tammie Comer, Carolyn Larson, Diana Wright, Lisa Yates, Kari Foss, Mary Stanevich, Kelly Napier, Kathy Sowards, Patricia Setty, Randi Robinson, Erin White, Rebecca Thompson, Brenda Parsons, Rebecca Woodard, Vicky Fugett, Madlyn Fordyce, Donna Workman, Monica Mullins, Sharon Crowell, Debra Harrison, Rebecca Adkins, Doris Hechesky, Sam Arco, Carol Cunningham, Erika Starkey, Angela Hudson and Jason Snyder. Ten years of service: Jennifer Henderson, Juanita Snyder, Amy Ghearing, Krystal Stone, Donna Dillon, Beth Knapp, Lori Fuller, Marilyn Miller, Sara Babcock, Pamela Call, Deborah Pauley, Lillian Lamm, Robin Young, Karen Smith, Rachel Elswick, Johnnie Carson, Caroline King, Marty Stover, Loretta Browning. Fifteen years of service: Earlene Haynes. Twenty years of service: Willa Nelson, Traci Chesley, Jada Curry and Dawn Grinstead. Thirty-five years of service: Michael Fruth.

Following the announcement of employees recognized in all the 5 year categories, Tom Willoughby announced the names of all employees present with over twenty years of service: Cheryl Brown, Cowana Brown, Karen Burdette, Herb Burfield, Catherine Canterbury, Susie Cassell, David Chesley, Lee Ann Clark, Ruth Flowers, Terri Foster, Joan Fruth, Mary Harris, Shelley Hodges, Patty Holley, Linda Jackson, David Jenkins, Barbara Jenkins, Vicki Johnson, Marlene Kelly, Ruth Kinnard, John Mourat, Rumsey Oates, Chet Page, Bob Pegg, Robin Ramey, Sandra Robinson, Bruce Scarberry, Mary Stevens, Dola Stone, Barbara Taylor, Christy Thomas, Gloria Thorton and Barbara Zollman.  Each name was greeted with applause and appreciation.  Door prizes were drawn and the following employees were winners of Fruth logo clothing: Diana Wright, Carolyn Larson, Lea Bonecutter, Krystal Stone, Pam Call, Marilyn Miller and Rebecca Woodard

Finally, a drawing was held of all employees who had submitted a “great idea” for our Newsletter.  Great ideas printed in the Newsletter were eligible for this special drawing.  Shawn Hauldren, Manager of Store #20 took home the big prize of a $200 Fruth gift card.   Special thanks goes out to Joan Fruth, Lori Russell, Sandy Keefer, and David Jenkins for their work in putting this year’s program together.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *