Fruth Pharmacy Holds 19th Annual Service Awards Luncheon

September 18th, 2009 by fruthpharmacy

Ninety-Six Fruth Pharmacy associates were recognized and honored during Fruth Pharmacy’s Nineteenth Annual Service Awards Luncheon held on September 16, 2009 at the Trinity United Methodist Church in Point Pleasant, WV.

Fruth associates are invited to attend the ceremony on their employment anniversary every five years. Service award pins & certificates were presented by Bob Messick, President and Frances Fruth, Board of Directors Secretary. Lynne Fruth, Chairman of the Board thanked all the associates for their years of service with Fruth Pharmacy with a speech recognizing the employees as OUR GREATEST ASSET.

The following employees were recognized: 25 Years of serviceKaren Burdette (Winfield), Robert Pegg (Gallipolis), Sandra Robinson (Corporate), Susie Cassell (Corporate) 20 Years of serviceBarbara Zollman (Huntington), Cheryl Brown (Milton), John Mourat (Mineral Wells), Patty Holley (Proctorville), Ruth Flowers (Point Pleasant), Shelly Hodges (Nitro), Vicki Johnson (Athens)15 Years of serviceCaroll Blake (Point Pleasant), Carolyn Smith (Gallipolis), Becky Mallory (Pomeroy), Ramona Parsons (Spencer), Linda Webster (Spencer), Phyllis Hart (Gallipolis) 10 Years of service Amy Allman (Athens), Betty Herdman (Eleanor), C. K. Babcock (Corporate), Cathy Patterson (Ripley), Della Vaughn (Huntington), Diane Meadows (Eleanor), Elizabeth McQuain (Spencer), Jerrod Sneed (Huntington), Kimberly White (Huntington), Lois Bumgarner (Point Pleasant), Lori Austin (Corporate), Margie Cartwright (Pomeroy), Martha Johnson (Proctorville), Pamela Durbin (Ripley), Patty Daniels (Gallipolis), Robin Davis (Hurricane), Ruth Ann Carsey (Athens), Sandy Keefer (Corporate), Stacy Hawk (Pomeroy), Tiffany Queen (Huntington) 5 Years of serviceAngela Henry (Gallipolis), Arles Cochran (Eleanor), Bertha Ellis (Proctorville), Betsy Lambert (Charleston), Brandon O’Callaghan (Gallipolis), Carol Anderson (Huntington), Charlotte Pettry (Spencer), Debra Zuspan (Point Pleasant), Grace Sheppard (Point Pleasant), Helen Smith (Hurricane), Janet Harshbarger (Milton), Jennifer Sauer (Belpre), Jessica Vickers (Huntington), Joseph Hensley (Hurricane), Joshua Gue (Corporate), June Jeffers (Nelsonville), Karen McGhee (Gallipolis), Kathryn Sanders (Huntington), Kelly Smith (Hurricane), Kristine Gonyer (Athens), Lindsey Lewis (Hurricane), Marcia Russell (Nelsonville), Marianna Pillichody (Milton), Pamela Estes (Hurricane), Paula White (Charleston), Rebecca Gibson (Corporate), Robert Palmer Huntington), Shari Hill (Gallipolis), Stacy Goff (Huntington), Tracey Keith (Huntington), Troy Blum (Cross Lanes), Vicki Adkins (Hurricane), Wanetta Gloeckner (Nelsonville), Zatta Bush (Pomeroy) Also honored were associates with over 20 years of service Barbara Jenkins, Barbara Taylor, Bob Messick, Bruce Scarberry, Catherine Canterbury, Cowana Brown, David Jenkins, Dola Stone, Eric Lambert, Gloria Thornton, Herbert Burfield, Joan Fruth, Kathy Edwards, Laddie Burdette, Lee Ann Clark, Linda Jackson, Marlene Kelly, Mary Harris, Mary Stevens, Matilda Mynes, Mike Fruth, Nila Milliken, Robert Page, Robin Ramey, Rumsey Oates, Ruth Kinnard

Special thanks go to Fruth associates Frances Fruth, Joan Fruth, Greg Sheets, Becky Gibson, Sandy Keefer, Pam Durbin, Lori Russell, Sandy Robinson and Carolyn Smith for their hard work, planning and decorations. Fruth Pharmacy would also like to thank the Trinity United Methodist Church for use of their facilities, Gail Baird of the Byrd’s Nest in Albany, Ohio for catering the luncheon and Jack Cochran for providing the entertainment. Fruth Pharmacy operates 25 stores in Southwestern West Virginia and Southern Ohio and has been in business since 1952. For more information, log on to


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *