Fruth Pharmacy Makes Donation to University of Charleston School of Pharmacy

December 13th, 2010 by fruthpharmacy
University of Charleston and Lynne Fruth

Dr. Mary Euler, Associate Dean For Academic Affairs (left), Jennifer Careo, Assistant Dean For Professional & Student Affairs, Dr. Michelle Easton, Dean of the School of Pharmacy (right) is shown accepting the check from Lynne Fruth on behalf of the University of Charleston.

Fruth Pharmacy recently distributed the proceeds of their Annual Golf Tournament which was held in August.  Fruth Pharmacy contributed $5,000 to the University of Charleston School of Pharmacy to support a scholarship that Fruth founded and helps support each year.  President Lynne Fruth commented, “My parents were very excited to have the opportunity to help get the Pharmacy school started at the University of Charleston.  The Pharmacy School provides an opportunity for students in our local area to pursue a degree in Pharmacy.”

The Fruth Pharmacy scholarship was founded to help aspiring pharmacy students pursue the dream of a college education at the University of Charleston.  Last spring the University of Charleston graduated the first class of the new Pharmacy School.  Many of those young pharmacists are now working in the Appalachian Regional area.  For more information on the Fruth scholarships available at the University of Charleston, please contact, Ben Beakes, University of Charleston at (304) 357-4849

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *