Fruth Pharmacy Presents Funds for Marshall Scholarship

October 8th, 2012 by fruthpharmacy
Marshall Scholarship

Left to Right: Christine Anderson, Assistant Vice President for Development Marshall Foundation, Lynne Fruth, President of Fruth Pharmacy, Dr. Stephen Kopp, President of Marshall University are presented with an additional $6,000 toward the Marshall Fruth Scholarship Fund.

POINT PLEASANT, W. Va, (September 8, 2012) – On September 8, 2012, Fruth Pharmacy contributed an additional $6,000 to the Marshall University Fruth Pharmacy Scholarship.
The Marshall University Fruth Pharmacy Scholarship distributes 6-8 scholarships annually to Fruth Pharmacy employees and their dependents.
This year’s recipients of the Marshall University Fruth Scholarship were: Tiffany Henderson, Gregory Austin Rooper, Megan Worley, Jocelyn Russell, Justin Bowe, and Michael Blake.
Lynne Fruth, President of Fruth Pharmacy and a Marshall University Alumna, stated, “The scholarship program is near and dear to my heart. It is rewarding to help our employees and their children achieve their dreams of a college education.”
Fruth Pharmacy has a long standing tradition of supporting higher education through the Fruth Scholarship Program. Started by the company’s founder Jack Fruth in 1986, the Fruth Scholarship Program now offers over 25 scholarship opportunities each year.
To learn more about Fruth Pharmacy’s scholarship opportunities, please visit . More information about Fruth Pharmacy can also be located on Facebook and WordPress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *