Fruth Pharmacy Receives Charleston Public Safety Council’s Business Awareness Award For 2010

November 5th, 2010 by fruthpharmacy

Fruth Pharmacy Receives Business Awareness Award 2010

The Charleston Public Safety Council “Salute to Public Safety” Annual Awards Luncheon was held on November 4th at the Appalachian Power Park Grille.  Following lunch and a welcoming message from Mayor Danny Jones of Charleston, awards were presented by Congresswoman Shelley Moore Capito.  Cpl. James C Powell was presented the Jerry A. Jones Officer of the Year Award.    Capt. William Chad Jones was recognized as the fire fighter of the year for his leadership and decisions that led to rescue of four children in a structure fire in Charleston.  Ralph Staton was awarded the EMS Paramedic of the year for his outstanding service, and Kevin Jenkins was recognized as the 911 Metro Telecommunicator of the year for a career of service as a 911 communicator.  Matt Snyder, Producer, accepted a special business award on behalf of WCHS/WVAH-TV Stations for their work with the Fugutive Files which have helped bring 300 criminals to justice.  Lynne Fruth accepted a special Business Awareness Award on behalf of Fruth Pharmacy for the company’s prompt response to a robbery at the Oakwood Road store.  Fruth worked to quickly initiate safety changes and policies to promote customer and neighborhood safety.

Fruth Pharmacy Receives Business Awareness Award 2010

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *